Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国通信服务CHINA COMSERVICE

中國通信服務股份有限公司 CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

Voluntary Announcement Change in Company Name and Company Type of Controlling Shareholder

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "Board") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The Company has recently been notified by the controlling shareholder of the Company (the "Controlling Shareholder"), China Telecommunications Corporation (中國電信集團公司), that its company type has been changed from an enterprise owned by the whole people to a wholly state-owned company, and its Chinese company name has been changed from "中國電信集團公司" to "中國電信集團有限公司" (the "Changes"). The relevant industrial and commercial registration procedures have been completed.

All assets, liabilities and interests of "中國電信集團公司" are assumed by "中國電信集團有限公司" after the Changes. The Changes do not impose any changes on the holding structure and proportion by the Controlling Shareholder in the Company. As of the date of this announcement, "中國電信集團有限公司" is the Controlling Shareholder which holds 51.39% of the issued share capital of the Company. The Changes of the Controlling Shareholder will not have any impact on the operating activities of the Company.

By Order of the Board China Communications Services Corporation Limited Chung Wai Cheung, Terence

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 21 December 2017

As of the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Sun Kangmin, Mr. Si Furong and Ms. Hou Rui, our non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zhengmao and Mr. Shao Guanglu, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wu Taishi and Mr. Liu Linfei.