Milestones

August 2006

30 August 2006: The Company was established, with primary service areas including Shanghai, Zhejiang Province, Fujian Province, Hubei Province, Guangdong Province and Hainan Province.

December 2006

8 December 2006: The Company was listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Gross proceeds from the IPO was about HK\$3.3 billion.

March 2007

12 March 2007: The Company joined the Hang Seng China Enterprises Index ("H-shares Index").

August 2007

31 August 2007: The Company completed the acquisition of the businesses of specialized telecommunications support services in 13 provinces (municipality and autonomous regions) from China Telecommunications Corporation at a consideration of RMB4,630 million.





October 2007

10 October 2007: China Communications Services (Hong Kong) International Limited was established.

December 2007

12 December 2007: Mr. Zhang Zhiyong and Mr. Yuan Jianxing were appointed as the executive directors of the Company.

April 2008

3 April 2008: The Company acquired 100% equity interests in China International Telecommunications Construction Corporation at a cash consideration of RMB 505 million.

April 2008

8 April 2008: Mr. Wang Xiaochu resigned as non-executive director and Chairman of the Company, and was re-designated as the Honorary Chairman. On the same date, Mr. Li Ping was appointed as the Chairman of the Company. Mr. Zhang Zhiyong was appointed as the President of the Company.

April 2008

9 April 2008: The Company completed the placement of 327 million new H Shares with net proceeds of HK\$1,668 million.