Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee consists of three independent non-executive directors: Mr. Lv Tingjie (Chairman), Mr. Wu Taishi and Mr. Liu Linfei. The Nomination Committee is mainly responsible for making recommendations to the Board on the appointment or reappointment of directors and reviewing the structure, size and composition (including the skills, knowledge and professional experience) of the Board annually. The details of the board diversity policy has been set out under "Composition of the Board and Diversity Policy" of this section.

In 2018, the Nomination Committee passed two written resolutions, and mainly reviewed the resolutions of the appointment of director, the Board structure and composition and directors election, as well as the resolution of recommending the appointment of Ms. Zhang Xu as an executive director of the Company and made their recommendations to the Board. Based on the background and extensive industry experience of Ms. Zhang Xu, her appointment was in line with the Company's board diversity policy and enhanced the Board's overall performance.